Photo Friday

Photo Friday has pics from the last two weeks.

I promise I had good intentions of posting last week. Friday morning I got a (mass!!!!) text from my MIL telling us that B’s Grandpa had passed away.

Yes, a mass text. Seriously? Whiskey. Tango. Foxtrot. Who does that?!? Call me crazy, but that isn’t something I want to find out in a freaking text message. 

The past week has been a whirlwind of out of town visitation, funeral and spending time with the entire extended family. Definitely sucks that Grandpa is gone, but he was very ill and his suffering is over. It was a wonderful, beautiful tribute to a father, grandfather and great-grandfather who will be missed beyond measure. Love you, Grandpa. Give Grandma a big hug and kiss from us. Until we meet again.

 

My favorite picture ever. The only photo taken of the four generations of Vino men.

Grandpa meeting a 2 week old D Christmas morning and four generations of Vino men. <3

Christmas morning 2012. Grandpa meets D ❤

 

D’s crib acrobatics.

001

 

012

 

019

 

020

D likes to cover his face with the blankets. I am not a fan.

 

024

 

025026

 

029

Ha, looks like he’s wearing a cape.

 

030

 

031

Booty straight up in the air!

 

032

Sweaty head. I uncovered him more than once but D was determined to be covered up.

 

036

 

037

 

043

Covered himself with ALL the blankets.

Napping baby.

Knocked out.

Knocked out.

 

Totally sprawled.

Totally sprawled.

 

D would not let me put him down yesterday. Poor guy didn't know up from down after all the out of town schedule changes.

D would not let me put him down yesterday. Poor guy didn’t know up from down after all the out of town schedule changes.

I big puffy heart this picture.

They passed out during Daddy & D snuggle time. Thankfully B showered before they fell asleep. :)

They passed out during Daddy & D snuggle time. Thankfully B showered before they fell asleep. 🙂

 

Adventures in cereal eating. He’s a true Vino man… D loves to eat- anything and everything you offer him. Even the jalapeno chips Daddy loves. Yeah.

He isn't smiling at me. He sees the squash.

He isn’t smiling at me. He sees the squash.

 

014 015

Seriously, Mom. Put down the phone and give me that squash!

Seriously, Mom. Put down the phone and give me that squash!

I will never feed D when he's dressed again. What a mess!

I will never feed D when he’s dressed again. What a mess!

 

034

 

I can't believe my baby is 6 months old already.

I can’t believe my baby is 6 months old already.

Just hanging out with Momma.

002

 

Hanging out at Daddy’s softball game.

021 022

Happy (Grand) Father’s Day!

fathers day

Vintage Father’s Day.

027

 

You’re welcome. 🙂

 

Hope y’all have a fabulous, safe, fun-filled, relaxing weekends!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

