365 and Counting

Dear D,

Monday was your first birthday. An entire year of being your Momma. 365 days of mostly pure bliss.

You’ve grown up SO much in your first year. You’ve gone from completely dependent on your Momma and Daddy to becoming an independent little man who wants to do it all yourself. From not being able to support your own head to a whirling dervish of motion and energy. Your mentality seems to be why walk when you can run. You are an inquisitive little thing. Every drawer and cupboard needs to be explored. You get rather irritated with the things that have baby proofed latches on them. They’re on there for your own good, I promise.

This first year has had some ups and downs, but I wouldn’t change it for the world. Your birth was one of the hardest things I’ve ever done in my entire life. Totally worth it.

D, you have brought me more joy than I ever imagined possible. You’ve frustrated me to the near end of my patience, too. That’s when Daddy knows to take over.

I definitely haven’t been the perfect parent, but I promise I’m trying my hardest.

You are the most amazing thing I’ve ever done in my entire life and I’m so incredibly lucky to be your Momma.

I love you to infinity and beyond.

Momma

Leave a Reply

