The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

This weekend is Christmas.

It’s supposed to be the most wonderful time of the year.

But this year, it’s one of the most stressful.

My original family of 6 has grown and multiplied, which is amazing. I love both of my brother-in-laws… brothers-in-law??? and I adore how insanely happy they make my sisters. It just means there are more schedules and other family celebrations to work around to have one of our own. Not really a big deal.

My stress level starts to elevate when I have to work in all the other Christmas celebrations. Which makes me selfish, I know, but dang. I have Christmas with my mom and sisters, another with my dad, his girlfriend and sister; and then there’s the other side of the family to add in to the mix too.

My husband is a Christmas baby, I have the only grandchild at the moment and the only daughter-in-law with parents still living and in town. And I have two family get togethers to work around.

Le sigh.

I know that I’m prone to stress and anxiety. And I’ve refilled my Xan.ax accordingly… Let’s add in the fertility med crazies and the oh so delightful two week wait *sarcasm* and I should be as relaxed as if I were on a beach vacation.

 

Image result for tropical vacation

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

